Imputation Gear

I once said here that I’m not the type to advertise my theology on apparel, but with my second child coming in a couple of weeks my entrepreneurial drive has kicked up a notch. So I’m wondering if anyone would be interesting in buying a t-shirt with this on it:

How about this one:

Of course, I’m joking. Unless you want to buy one.

These would be way cooler if I knew how to use Photoshop.

About Rick

I am not my own
This entry was posted in Humor, Outhouse news. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Imputation Gear

  1. LOL! I need a companion to my “warrior children” t-shirt

  2. Rana says:

    What is IAOC?

    Sorry, I was a seminary dropout (not b/c of you Dr. Clark/ reformation class -due to illness/ Crohn’s).

  3. Zrim says:

    Mmmm, how about I give you a few quarters for the vending machine at the hospital waiting room and keep my “plain and simple” wardrobe?

  4. Rick says:

    OK, Zrim – stick to your puffy shirt.

    You look like a pirate.

    Rana, Imputation is the first letter. Think about what you would like imputed to you for the remaing letters.

  5. sean says:

    Hmm, what’s the ROI? 600k divided by roughly 300k(percentage working from fundie-presby who really think this might be a good idea) subtract 100k because I can’t sell it in the foyer at church or announce it in the bulletin (apparently), add back 50k for those who have learned that asking forgiveness is easier than asking permission and now after a goodnight’s rest just go ahead and shelve it, because it triggers the rest of us who have been told by our secular therapists to avoid anything that may have previously induced, or even reminds us of our neurotic past.

  6. Rick says:

    Sean, nice.

    IAOC has been added to the graffiti page

  7. Zrim says:

    Oh somebody quit being cute and answer the nice lady’s question.

    R’na,

    IAOC is the Imputation of the Active Obedience of Christ.

    Fun fact: speaking of Gresham’s death bed utterance, I just learned that CVT inherited one of his suits when JGM died. JGM stood 5’8 and CVT was a healthy 6 feet.

  8. sean says:

    “Oh somebody quit being cute and answer the nice lady’s question.”

    Learned it from you.

  9. RubeRad says:

    Rick, seriously, if you make the first shirt, I’d be willing to buy two — one for me, and one for Ron

  10. Rick says:

    Zrim,
    I thought I kindly pointed Rana to the Graffiti page. 😉

    Rube, seriously serious? cuz I don’t think I would wear one. Unless it was at the church picnic or something.

  11. Rick says:

    Zrim,
    I’m sure CVT just put that suit under glass with some attractive lighting – I’m picturing a velvet rope too.

  12. sean says:

    Rube,

    Give ’em the shirt and the map to Rome. Tell ’em any objections to the magisterium and maryology R just red herrings, i hear his mother calling, and I should know I’m one of her prodigals.

  13. Rana says:

    Zrim,
    aww, thanks for calling me nice, lol.

    i recall the famous death bed utterance now, sorry it has been a while since i have been around people who are familiar with Machen.

    btw, there is an OPC pastor who looks like Gresh’s twin he is located here in metro GR at Redeemer OPC in Ada. he even has a reformed liturgy and uses words like imputation in his sermons, add that to your Fodor’s Faithful list sean.

  14. Zrim says:

    R’na,

    Not just nice but a nice lady. Mama brought me up real good-like.

  15. Brad Lenzner says:

    Rick,

    What? You’re not a Jesus freak who also likes to wear rapture t-shirts (you know, the kind that depicts a basketball court with one player’s body floating out of the top of the picture with just his legs and feet left dangling in the picture?)?

    I think I’d buy and wear your IAOC t-shirt. No joke.

  16. Rick says:

    That’s two orders for 3 shirts! Cha-Ching!

    Baby’s room is getting painted sooner rather than later.

    Brad, is there really a shirt as you’ve described?

  17. Rana says:

    Rick,
    if you want to make some real money try copying this ad in GR:
    http://www.craigslist.org/about/best/ksc/725674463.html

    just saw the story/ link on Brad Lenzer’s site, and personally i think it brilliant. i just might make fliers around the Calvary Chapels when i get to Cali.

    seriously, you just might make enough dough to buy my house, shameless plug:

    http://www.cleaningupandout.blogspot.com

  18. Brad Lenzner says:

    Rick,

    Yes there is. Back in my Calvary Chapel days I owned such a rapture shirt and wore it proudly (at the time). It quoted the “twinkling of an eye” Scripture. The picture itself looked like it came straight out of a Fat Albert cartoon. *cringe* I’m so thankful for Reformed theology!

    Rana,

    Thanks for stopping by.

  19. Rick says:

    Rana,

    I wish I would have thought of that. What a great business idea. But this amil guy can’t steal money from poor misguided rapturists.

  20. Pingback: An Apt Metaphor « The Confessional Outhouse

Leave a Reply

