Make it FAST, Make it URGENT (EMERGENCY)!

It is important to note that REVAHVUHLS! “…certainly do not arrive from cosmetic manipulations…”

Now that that is ceremoniously out of the way, The Gospel Coalition nevertheless points one lacking a sense of urgency to a place where he can revive his lack of, ahem, revival. Which then points us to a place where you can even sign up for REVAHVUHL! I know what you’re thinking: revivalism is the work of revivalists, not confessionalists. But what you have to understand is that there is a difference between revival and revivalism. That might sound arbitrary and a little murky. If so, think of it this way: revivalists can’t do revivalism because they’re them, but confessionalists can do revival because we’re us.

This entry was posted in Friday fun, Revivalism, The Gospel Coalition. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Make it FAST, Make it URGENT (EMERGENCY)!

  1. Pooka says:

    I will… I will… I will… I will…

    I will transfer my membership with Family Radio, due to my increased discontent about the direction of their ministry (down the tubes), to the National Revival Network, because it lets ME get center of the whole thing! I can make it happen! I too want to be discovering the ways of God in revival.

    Man, I feel great now. Makes me want to go… preach the Revival Message to my… um…

    …Nevermind. I have to pick up my kid from school.

  2. Nate Ostby says:

    Haha, awesome.

    Why is it that revivalists never talk about the “revival” of confessional Lutheranism that has happened in America?

  3. Chris Sherman says:

    Zrim, you putting up a tent?

Leave a Reply

